welcome, welcome, welcome! :)

As I love to say, Konichiwa! Which means “Good Afternoon” in Japanese. Though it may not be the afternoon when you are reading this (and I am posting this while noon is still an hour and 27 minutes away) and as close as I ever got to Japan is when we had a Japanese exchange student live with us for a semester and of course, enjoying our Americanized Japanese cuisine (YUM!)… it still works. It’s a happy greeting. Try saying that without smiling.

Yep. You just smiled. I know it. Admit it.

KOH- KNEE- CHEE- WAH! 😉

Anyways, welcome welcome welcome to my blog! 🙂 Yes, my entires will be random and quirky just like that opening paragraph. If you didn’t like that, you most likely won’t be happily camping here for more than a minute.

I am so happy you are taking time from your busy schedule to make time for the unexpected words that will come out of this mouth of mine. Well, more like super-fast clumsy fingers.

I often lay in bed trying to fall asleep with my precious, amazing husband, (who, by the way, will be mentioned often because he is the most beautiful thing on the face of the planet earth and I adore him) I will have inspiring thoughts that I want to write down. The thought “Oh! I will write about that tomorrow!” always comes to mind.

Note: TOMORROW.

Tomorrow.

That blasted word I use as my scapegoat for not actually doing something. That it somehow releases some sort of guilt or pressing on my conscious that it “would be good” and “I should do” that thing.. so tomorrow allows me to feel like “yeah, I will! great!” and if it doesn’t happen tomorrow, which it usually doesn’t, “at least the intention is there.”

What a crock of balogna.

Of course, some things really DO happen tomorrow. This isn’t a every single time scenario. But, it is a more often than not scenario.

And to be quite honest, I am really, really finally over it.

So, today I woke up and realized… all those things I wanted to write that I gave up to the allusive “tomorrow,” I am going to grasp onto today.

I don’t want to have another “I should” write about something fade away into “What was that idea I had?! I want to write it down now!” but the moment passed and it is just a sullen memory. My sweetheart and I love the word “somberly.” It is so dramatic.
I don’t want to be feeling somberly when the dawn comes anymore… I don’t want anymore nights that turned into mornings with an idea that died somewhere between darkness and light.

Life here is too short to have that “tomorrow” kind of attitude.

So, I decided. I want change. And I have learned…

IF YOU WANT YOUR LIFE TO CHANGE, YOU HAVE TO MAKE CHANGES.

Again I say,

IF YOU WANT YOUR LIFE TO CHANGE, YOU HAVE TO MAKE CHANGES.

So, hello change.
& Welcome to my blog.

Let’s go on a journey through life together.

Today.

With all the love in my heart,
Beloved Bride 🙂

Leave a Reply

